My Influences

Below I have curated a playlist on Soundcloud which contains a range of artists and works that I draw inspiration from. Some of them are amateurs like myself that are producing work that I can actively participate in the development of and some are established professionals.

I chose mainly video game music as it has the most impact on me as a composer and I particularly favor the works of composers who include a great deal of sound design in their works to really paint a theme. For example the chirping crickets in “Krikit Kingdom” by J.D. Moser really set the stage for you while you’re listening.

I have separated my influences into a few different categories, orchestral remixs, Triple A originals and amateur originals.

 

My Influences

Leave a Reply

